Revising a Case Comment or Case Edit

To edit or delete an existing comment in a case, hover toward the right side the gray bar above the case edit button. A pencil icon will appear.

Make your changes and click Save. You’ll notice that the bar now contains a link that says “1 Revision”. You can click this link in the future to view a full revision history for the comment.

Deleting a Case Comment or Case Edit

You can edit the comment and wipe everything out. You’ll still have a revision history in case you need to go back. If a bug event contains sensitive information and you need to delete it permanently, that is also possible. You can read more about permanently deleting a bug event here.